Internal Advisory Board

Taylor, D. Lansing, PhD
Director, University of Pittsburgh Drug Discovery Institute; Distinguished Professor and Allegheny Foundation Professor of Computational & Systems Biology
Quantitative Systems Pharmacology
dltaylor@pitt.edu
412-648-9315
BST W952
Ivet Bahar, PhD
Distinguished Professor Computational and Systems Biology
Structure–Activity Relationship, Molecular Dynamics
bahar@pitt.edu
412 648 3332
BST3 3064
Jeremy M. Berg, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor, Science Strategy & Planning (Health Sciences); Pittsburgh Foundation Professor and Director, Institute for Personalized Medicine
Personalized Medicine
jberg@pitt.edu
(412) 624-1223
Edward Chu, MD
Professor of Medicine, Professor of Pharmacology & Chemical Biology; Chief, Division of Hematology-Oncology; Associate Director, University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
Translational Cancer Research
chue2@upmc.edu
(412) 648-6589
Philip Empey, PharmD, PhD, BCP
Assistant Professor, Pharmacy and Therapeutics; Associate Director for Pharmacogenomics of the Pitt/UPMC Institute of Precision Medicine
Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy
Pharmacokinetics, Pharmacogenomics
pempey@pitt.edu
412-648-7219
205 Pavilion
Barry Gold, PhD
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Co-Director University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
DNA Repair and Replication, Anticancer Drugs
goldbi@pitt.edu
412-383-9593
711 Salk Hall
Adrian Lee, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology; Pittsburgh Foundation Chair in Precision Medicine
Endocrine Regulation and Breast Cancer
leeav@upmc.edu
412-641-8554 
A412 Magee
Rama K. Mallampalli, M.D.
Division Chief, Division of PACCM; UPMC Endowed Professor and Director, Acute Lung Injury Center
Deleterious Effects of Inflammation
mallampallirk@upmc.edu
412-624-8735
NW628 Montefiore
Satdarshan (Paul) Singh Monga, M.D.
Director, Pittsburgh Liver Research Center; Endowed Chair for Experimental Pathology; Vice Chair and Chief of Division of Experimental Pathology
Liver Growth, Development, and Regeneration
smonga@pitt.edu
412-648-2354
F. Raymond Salemme, PhD
CEO Imiplex LLC of Arizona
Computational Drug Discovery, Engineered Proteins
frs@imiplex.com
(215) 962.2642
Peter Strick, PhD
Distinguished Professor & Chair of Neurobiology, School of Medicine
Neural Basis of Motor Control
strickp@pitt.edu
412-383-9961
4074 BST3
Peter Wipf, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Total Synthesis of Natural Products, Medicinal Chemistry
pwipf@pitt.edu
412-624-8606
758 CHVRN