Core Faculty

Taylor, D. Lansing, PhD
Director, University of Pittsburgh Drug Discovery Institute, Allegheny Foundation Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Quantitative Systems Pharmacology
dltaylor@pitt.edu
412-648-9315
BST W952
Mark Schurdak, PhD
Director of Operations, Drug Discovery Institute, Associate Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Systems Pharmacology, Huntington's Disease
Mes234@pitt.edu
412-648-9200
W954 BST
Andrew Stern, PhD
Director of Novel Therapeutics, Drug Discovery Institute, Associate Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Novel Cancer Therapies, Tumorigenesis
Sternam@pitt.edu
412-648-9897
W957 BST
Lawrence Vernetti, PhD
Director of Early Drug Safety, Drug Discovery Institute, Associate Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Early Drug Safety Assessment, Liver MPS, Liver Disease
Vernetti@pitt.edu
412-624-5425
W958 BST
Albert Gough, PhD
Group Leader of Informatics and Cell Analysis, Drug Discovery Institute, Associate Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Microphysiology Systems, Cellular Imaging & Informatics
gough@pitt.edu
412-383-5915
W947 BST
Tim Lezon, PhD
Group Leader of Systems Biology and Modeling, Assistant Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Computational Systems Biology
lezon@pitt.edu
412.383.8042
W956 BST
Andreas Vogt, PhD
Group Leader Small Organism Discovery, Drug Discovery Institute, Associate Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Organ Regeneration, Zebrafish in Drug Discovery
avogt@pitt.edu
412-383-5856
W948 BST