Leadership Faculty

Mark Schurdak, PhD
Associate Professor, Dept. of Computational and Systems Biology, Director of Operations, Drug Discovery Institute
Systems Pharmacology, Huntington's Disease
Mes234@pitt.edu
412-648-9200
W954 BST
Jan H. Beumer, PharmD, PhD, DAB
Associate Professor School of Medicine, Director of Cancer Pharmacokinetics Facility
Preclinical and Clinical Pharmacology
beumerjh@upmc.edu
412-623-3216
Albert Gough, PhD
Research Associate Professor Dept. of Computational and Systems Biology & Drug Discovery Institute
Microphysiology Systems, Cellular Imaging & Informatics
gough@pitt.edu
412-383-5915
W947 BST
Tim Lezon, PhD
Assistant Professor of Computational and Systems Biology
Computational Systems Biology
lezon@pitt.edu
412.383.8042
W956 BST
Matthew LaPorte, Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor, Dept. of Chemistry Chemical Diversity Center
Synthetic Methodologies, Medicinal Chemistry
mgl12@pitt.edu
412-624-8004
John Stewart Maier, PhD MD
Director of Research and Development, Department of Family Medicine
Translational Medicine
jsmaier@pitt.edu
412-383-2319
Lee McDermott, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Medicinal Chemistry, Rational Drug Design
Lam179@pitt.edu
412-383-5300
Tongying Shun, PhD
Statistician, Drug Discovery Institute
HTS, HCS, Machine Learning
tos8@pitt.edu
412-648-9539
W915 BST
Andrew Stern, PhD
Director of Novel Therapeutics, Drug Discovery Institute
Novel Cancer Therapies, Tumorigenesis
Sternam@pitt.edu
412-648-9897
W957 BST
Lawrence Vernetti, PhD
Research Associate Professor, Dept. of Computational and Systems Biology, Director of Early Drug Safety, Drug Discovery Institute
Early Drug Safety Assessment, Liver MPS, Liver Disease
Vernetti@pitt.edu
412-624-5425
W958 BST
Andreas Vogt, PhD
Associate Professor CSB, Group Leader Small Organism Discovery, Drug Discovery Institute
Organ Regeneration, Zebrafish in Drug Discovery
avogt@pitt.edu
412-383-5856
W948 BST
Alan Waggoner, PhD
Group Leader of Novel Biosensors for Drug Discovery and Development
Novel Biosensors
waggoner@andrew.cmu.edu
412-268-3456
294B Mellon Institute
Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie, MD, PhD, EMBA
Associate Dean and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Director of NIH CDAR and Director of CCGS Center
Chemogenomics, Pharmacometrics
xix15@pitt.edu
(412)383-5276  
Nathan Yates, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Cell Biology
Mass Spectrometry
yatesn@pitt.edu
732-718-9739